Do all profiles have the same permissions on my Hoop account?


No. Simply adding a profile to your Hoop does not give someone full access; it just teaches the Hoop to recognize that person when they come in and out of your house. You have the option to give someone access to the Hoop by sharing your account with them through the myhoophome application, but it is not required.